DUI Class Information:Under Georgia law, drivers charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI), Driving While Intoxicated (DWI), Boating Under the Influence (BUI), illegal possession of alcohol and/or drugs (underage also included), and other traffic offenses must attend a Risk Reduction Program in order to be eligible to reinstate a drivers license. This class is commonly known as the DUI class, or Risk Reduction Program. If you wish to complete the course, then you must complete the following:
Step 1:Take an assessment prior to attending class:
By law, all students must complete an assessment prior to attending class.
Assessment takes approximately 25-30 minutes to complete.
The fee is $82 (fee set by Georgia law).
Step 2:Complete the DUI class:
Individuals will take a 20 hour Risk Reduction Program over three, four, or five days. See schedules below.
Certificate of Completion given at the end of the course
Fee is $210 ($190 plus $20 for books and materials; fees set by Georgia law)
How to Register—Online:You may register online and guarantee yourself a seat in the class. You will receive an e-mail confirmation of your online registration within two business days. Just print confirmation notice and bring it when you appear to complete the assessment. Note: Assessments must be completed prior to attending class. Walk-ins are welcomed.
Why would I take this class?DUI or Drug License Suspension
Boating Under the Influence
Illegal Possession of Alcohol/Drugs
Court or DMV Ordered
Out-of-State DWI Charge
Court Fine Reduction/No Points
US Money Order
Check (Checks are welcome)
Credit card, PAYPAL
No late admissions to classes.
Multiple Offender Program:
A person is determined to be a multiple DUI offender when there have been two or more DUI arrests within five years. You must successfully complete a DDS approved DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program and undergo a clinical evaluation. If indicated, you might have to complete a Substance Abuse Treatment Program.
The clinical evaluation is an assessment conducted by a DHR approved licensed or certified professional who is certified in the field of addiction. ALFA Driving School has approved clinical evaluators on-site!
Find a DHR approved Clinical Evaluator:
Individuals charged with a second alcohol and/or drug charge (DUI) within a five year period must, under Georgia law, undergo a clinical evaluation after successfully completing the 20 hour Risk Reduction Program.
Find a DHR approved Treatment Provider:
Based on a clinical evaluator's professional findings, the Clinical Evaluator may recommend treatment. Treatment means attendance and participation in the type of program recommended by the Evaluator. The minimum amount of treatment is 17 weeks. The maximum amount of treatment is 52 weeks. Be sure you attend a DHR approved MOP program.
Register ONLINE and guarantee yourself a seat in the class. Seats are limited..